Marisol Montalvo © Della Bass; René Staar © Petra Schmidt
100 Years International Society for Contemporary Music
Ensemble Wiener Collage, Marisol Montalvo, René Staar
Arnold Schönberg Center
Tuesday, 21 June 2022
7.30 pm
Marisol Montalvo © Della Bass; René Staar © Petra Schmidt

Ensemble Wiener Collage
Marisol Montalvo soprano
René Staar conductor

Sofia GUBAIDULINA In Croce (arr.: Elsbeth Moser)
Karol SZYMANOWSKI Słopiewnie. Fünf Gesänge op. 46
Anton WEBERN Drei Lieder op. 25; Drei Lieder op. 18
Maurice RAVEL Sonate für Violine und Violoncello
Egon WELLESZ Quintett op. 81

Tickets € 14 | Free admission for persons under 26 years
Online reservation

In 2022/23, the IGNM will celebrate its centenary. The concert by the Ensemble Wiener Collage brings together composers from the founding phase of the society and also features Sofia Gubaidulina, a composer who can justifiably be called the grande dame of contemporary music. The renowned American soprano Marisol Montalvo, who already performed in an acclaimed concert of the Ensemble Wiener Collage in 2016, has been invited as the vocal soloist.

Cooperation with IGNM and Ensemble Wiener Collage